W1AW Spring Summer Operating Schedule.

The following bulletin has been received from the ARRL

ARRL Bulletin 7  ARLB007
From ARRL Headquarters  
Newington CT  March 11, 2019
To all radio amateurs 

SB QST ARL ARLB007
ARLB007 W1AW 2019 Spring/Summer Operating Schedule 

Morning Schedule:

Time                  Mode     Days 
——————-   —-     ——— 
1300 UTC (9 AM ET)    CWs      Wed, Fri 
1300 UTC (9 AM ET)    CWf      Tue, Thu 

Daily Visitor Operating Hours:

1400 UTC to 1600 UTC – (10 AM to 12 PM ET)
1700 UTC to 1945 UTC – (1 PM to 3:45 PM ET)

(Station closed 1600 to 1700 UTC (12 PM to 1 PM ET))

Afternoon/Evening Schedule:

2000 UTC (4 PM ET)      CWf      Mon, Wed, Fri 
2000  ”      ”          CWs      Tue, Thu
2100  ”  (5 PM ET)      CWb      Daily
2200  ”  (6 PM ET)      DIGITAL  Daily 
2300  ”  (7 PM ET)      CWs      Mon, Wed, Fri 
2300  ”      ”          CWf      Tue, Thu
0000  ”  (8 PM ET)      CWb      Daily
0100  ”  (9 PM ET)      DIGITAL  Daily 
0145  ”  (9:45 PM ET)   VOICE    Daily 
0200  ”  (10 PM ET)     CWf      Mon, Wed, Fri 
0200  ”      ”          CWs      Tue, Thu
0300  ”  (11 PM ET)     CWb      Daily


                         Frequencies (MHz) 
                         —————– 
CW: 1.8025 3.5815 7.0475 14.0475 18.0975 21.0675 28.0675 50.350 147.555
DIGITAL: – 3.5975 7.095 14.095 18.1025 21.095 28.095 50.350 147.555
VOICE: 1.855 3.990 7.290 14.290 18.160 21.390 28.590 50.350 147.555

Notes: 

CWs = Morse Code practice (slow) = 5, 7.5, 10, 13 and 15 WPM
CWf = Morse Code practice (fast) = 35, 30, 25, 20, 15, 13 and 10 WPM  
CWb = Morse Code Bulletins = 18 WPM

CW frequencies include code practices, Qualifying Runs and CW
bulletins.

DIGITAL = BAUDOT (45.45 baud), BPSK31 and MFSK16 in a revolving
schedule.

Code practice texts are from QST, and the source of each practice is
given at the beginning of each practice and at the beginning of
alternate speeds.

On Tuesdays and Fridays at 2230 UTC (6:30 PM ET), Keplerian Elements
for active amateur satellites are sent on the regular digital
frequencies.

A DX bulletin replaces or is added to the regular bulletins between
0000 UTC (8 PM ET) Thursdays and 0000 UTC (8 PM ET) Fridays.

Audio from W1AW’s CW code practices, and CW/digital/phone bulletins
is available using EchoLink via the W1AW Conference Server named
“W1AWBDCT.”  The monthly W1AW Qualifying Runs are presented here as
well.  The CW/digital/phone audio is sent in real-time and runs
concurrently with W1AW’s regular transmission schedule.

All users who connect to the conference server are muted.  Please
note that any questions or comments about this server should not be
sent via the “Text” window in EchoLink. Please direct any questions
or comments to w1aw@arrl.org .

In a communications emergency, monitor W1AW for special bulletins as
follows: Voice on the hour, Digital at 15 minutes past the hour, and
CW on the half hour.

FCC licensed amateurs may operate the station from 1400 UTC to 1600
UTC (10 AM to 12 PM ET), and then from 1700 UTC to 1945 UTC (1 PM to
3:45 PM ET) Monday through Friday.  Be sure to bring your current
FCC amateur license or a photocopy.

The complete W1AW Operating Schedule may be found on page 93 in the
March 2019 issue of QST or on the web at,
http://www.arrl.org/w1aw-operating-schedule .
NNNN
/EX

New Winlink Gateway Frequencies June 13 2019

The Winlink team has made the following announcement

17 Meters added to the following Gateways that did not already have it, all modes.Frequencies are Center and update your channels lists or enter manually.
This increases the scan time so you may need to try a few connects to catch your desired frequency.
All gateways are Icom 7300 at 50 watts to OCF style antennas, and at government facilities with E-power.

YS1YS EL SALVADOR  18108.5
YN1SN NICARAGUA  18106.8
TI0BCR COSTA RICA  18107.3
HR0COP HONDURAS  18108.7
HI8COE DOMINICAN REPUBLIC 18108.2

German Special Event Stations Jan 1 until June 30 2019.

FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF GERMANY, DA. Special event stations DF13DEJU, DF13BLN, DF13BUD, DF13MUC, DF13PAR, and DF13STO will be QRV from January 1, 2019 to June 30 to commemorate the first all-metal built airplane called the Junkers F13. QSL direct to DM2TO. In addition, special event station DQ1200ASP is QRV during all of 2019 to celebrate the 1200th anniversary of the town of Asperg. Activity will be on the HF bands using CW, SSB, FM and various digital modes. QSL direct to DK1AX.

2019 BC QSO Party Report.

BCQP 2019 results at long last. Sorry for the wait. The announcement is always dependent upon when the certificates are ready to go out, and that’s always dependent on when I get the right photos. Different photos every year. 

So… The after-party report has been uploaded to the BCQP section of the Orca DXCC website. (See link below.) It includes my thoughts as an operator at the sponsor station VA7ODX, plans for BCQP 2020, in-depth number crunching and a summary of results. 

A detailed breakdown of score components is provided in separate links for BC and outside-BC logs. (See links below.) 

Regarding certificates… I am pleased to announce that special certificates will be awarded to stations with top scores in the respective category of entry by state, province (outside BC) and DX entity. The decision to offer these special certificates reflects the tremendous number of logs submitted from outside BC in 2019. It seemed only fair to recognize results based on a broader geographical breakdown. Please note that these are special certificates and may or may not be offered in the future. All depends on the level of participation. 

There is no change to the certificate program for top scores in each category of entry — by BC stations and by stations outside BC — and for top scores in each activated federal electoral district (BC only).

All certificates will be going out this week by USPS or Canada Post, or will be handed out in person to recipients that I see locally. Plaques are in production and will go out when ready.

2019 Report: http://orcadxcc.org/content/pdf/bcqp/2019_BCQP_report.pdf

BC Results: http://orcadxcc.org/content/pdf/bcqp/2019_BCQP_results_BC.pdf

Outside BC Results: http://orcadxcc.org/content/pdf/bcqp/2019_BCQP_results_outside_BC.pdf

VY 73,
Rebecca VA7BEC
BCQP Contest Coordinator